The National Customs Agency is a centralised administrative structure to the Minister of Finance. The Agency is a legal entity - a second-level budget spending unit.


The Agency is managed by a Director General assisted by three Deputy Directors and a Secretary General.


The Agency is structured in Central Customs Directorate and 10 customs houses - Aerogara Sofia, Burgas, Varna, Lom, Plovdiv, Svilengrad, Svishtov, Stolichna, Rousse and Ugozapadna.


The administration of the Agency's Central Customs Directorate is organised in 5 directorates of general administration, 6 directorates of specialised administration, as well as Inspectorate and Internal Audit Unit.


The customs houses are managed by heads who are directly responsible for the activity of the respective customs offices.